#JustStart

Ahad Ullah
1 min readJul 30, 2020

--

Sometimes, we want to do something so badly, but no matter how hard we try, we can’t seem to figure out a way to do that. The same was the case with me.

For a very long time, I wanted to read books to increase my knowledge and vocabulary. But every time I start reading a book, I get bored and can’t finish it. I tried many times. I tried different books but ended up halfway every time.

So this time, I got very determined and decided to read a book and finish it. I asked my friend who is a book reader to give some tips about reading. She told me to start with a storybook. She recommended a book named ‘A Walk To Remember’ by Nicholas Sparks.

So I decided to read this book. As soon as I started reading, I find it fascinating. I got immersed in the book and read 20 pages in one go. Till now, I have read 45 pages, and I am proud of my progress. I am hopeful of completing this book in a week and develop a habit of reading.

--

--

Ahad Ullah

Mechanical Engineer | Energy Enthusiast | Football Analyst